Anti Ragging

Ragging means doing an Act, which causes of is likely to cause insult or annoyance or fear or apprehension or intimidation or outrage of modesty or injury to a student.

Ragging is considered as sadistic thrill and it is a violence of human rights.

  • As per the Maharashtra Prohibition of ragging Act, 1999 (section 4) following Punishment shall be imposed –

  • Punishment with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years.

  • A fine which may extend to Rs. 10,000/-

  • To ensure compliance with the provision of UGC regulation 2009 (rule 9.1) at the institution level. Following action shall be taken-

  • Rustication from the department, debarring from admission to any other institution.

  • Debarring from examination. With holding results.

  • Withdrawal of scholarship/fellowship.

  • Expulsion from hostel.

  • To monitor and oversee the performance of anti-ragging squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

  • Anti ragging Squad – To be nominated by the head of the institute with the representation as may be considered necessary from the campus community only.

  • To publicize Anti-ragging posters, notices & pamphlets in the institution premises.

  • To make surprise raids in girls and boys common rooms and other places vulnerable to incidents of and having the potential of ragging.

  • To conduct on the spot enquiry in to any incident of ragging.

  • Students & their parents need to submit anti-ragging undertaking.

  • The committee will also maintain alert vigil at all times and ensure that the Anti-ragging squads of the institution carry out their functions properly.

National Anti Ragging Help Line (UGC Crisis Hotline)

24×7 Toll Free Number* 1800-180-5522

Anti-Ragging Helpline of the College: +91-2565-229168

Anti-ragging Committee 2021-22

Sr. No. Name Post
1 Dr. S. P. Pawar Chairman
2 Dr. S. A. Patil Coordinator
3 Mr. S. A. Tadvi Staff Member
4 Mr. H. S. Hasni Staff Member
5 Mr. D. D. Patil Non – Teaching Staff Member
6 Mr. Dipak Budhwant (PI) Representative of Police administration
7 Mr. N. K Kuwar Representative of Local media
8 Smt. Kalpana A. Patil Representative of non-government organization
9 Adv. Jagdish Kuwar Representative of civil administration
10 Chaudhari Prachi G.
11 Patil Avantika R
12 Chaudhari Shreya V.
13 Bhavsar Asmi M. Nominated students belonging to fresher’s
14 Patil Pratham J.
15 Patil Gaurav P.
16 Chaudhari Kajal S.
17 Patil Vishakha G.
18 Patil Sakshi D. Nominated students belonging to Seniors
19 Chaudhari Himanshu S.
20 Chaudhari Latesh Y.
21 Sukne Akash D.
22 Mahendra Pandurang Pawar Representative of Parents
23 Narendra Baburao Sonawane

Anti-Ragging Squad

Sr. No. Name Post
1 Dr. S. P. Pawar Chairman
2 Mrs. M. S Chaudhari
D. N. Patel COE, Shahada
3 Mr. K. Y Chaudhari
D.N. Patel COE, Shahada
Representatives of members of the campus
4 Mr. R. S Patil
D. N. Patel COE, Shahada
5 Mrs. Kalpana Patil
A.S. & C. College, Shahada